A Magical Milestone! Little doodle gets his first tooth.

Standard

It has occurred to me that I have been a pretty slack mum in regards to keeping track of when T did this or that.  I always regretted not keeping better records of when K hit his milestones.  So in the interest of posterity, I am also going to use this blog as a means of recording milestones.  Don’t worry, I won’t be all like, ‘Hey look at my baby, look at my baby’ at every moment, talking about poo and other disgusting and usually embarrassing anecdotes will take precedence.  This is more for my sake than yours, but if you are happy to ohh and ahh once in a while, I am happy to share my joy.

 

Welcome to the very first installment of Magical Milestones!  A place where all mothers can compare their babies and judge one another.  Just kidding, really, no judging here please!  But doesn’t everyone know at least one mother who is all – MY baby dresses herself.  MY baby took her first steps at 3 months.  MY baby cooks, cleans and puts the clothes away.  MY baby was heard speaking words in utero…  Give me an effing break!  All the babies in all the world are perfect little blobs of perfection.  Let’s get on with the show!

 

Little Doodle cuts his first tooth.  Age: 6 months, 2 weeks and 1 day.

Do you know how hard it is to get a baby to show it’s first tooth? First you need to get his fist/teether/stuffed toy/remote control out of his mouth, then you need to get him to stop crying, then smile in just the right way so his tongue doesn’t cover up the teensy weensy, itty bitty tooth you are trying to photograph. All I can say is thank goodness for digital cameras!

 

I’m thinking I might dig into my photo archives and do a mass post of missed milestones from the first 6 months so I don’t forget and when T grows up and asks questions about himself as a baby, I can answer with confidence and the illusion of being a doting parent.  I really am a doting parent, just not so great with dates and memory.  Watch this space for more Magical Milestones!  Da da daaaaaa!  Then we’ll get back to poo and other important stuff like Pina Coladas.

Leave a Reply

