An apology to the masses. I realise ‘the masses’ do not frequent my blog (yet), but I like to pretend they do.

Standard

It’s been 3 days since my last confession.  And by confession I mean post.

I’ve got plenty to say, but I’m not really in the mood right now to say it.  I’m not angry or sad or crazy or sick, I’m just ting tong tired and feel like I need a little more rest.  There has been some things around here of late that have occupied my mind which I am not ready to discuss, and because of that I have shied away from my keyboard.  Shied away from you.  I’m sorry.  Please say you still love me!

I promise I’ll be back with pen in hand in a couple of days, and I’ll be back to my witty old (nearly 35 – shit) self.  I’ve been doing a bit of relief teaching and have saved up a few little stories of my adventures for you that will surely get a few laughs (at my expense).  Naughty kids are a writers cash cow.  Plenty of quality material is always on hand!

Until then my friends, I’ll leave you with a funny picture and I promise to get a heap of drug induced sleep so I’ll feel back to my normal (not normal) self in no time.

Boom Boom Ching! Comedy gold right there ladies and gentlemen!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

