The pictorial progress report. Still a long road ahead.

Standard

I avoided stepping on the scales and measuring myself yesterday because I was a bit afraid of what I would see – big fat numbers.  But it has been a month since my original fat photos so I could not avoid the progress report any longer.

It is not AS BAD as I thought it was going to be.  I am relieved that I have not gained any more, but it is what it is.  It’s pretty much what I expected, given that I had overdosed on youknowwhat and youknowwhat – the two evils, both beginning with C.  I dare not even speak their names, for I fear once the words spill from my lips, I shan’t be able to stop myself from indulging once more.

 

It has been one month since I started this journey of finding myself again underneath this layer of wobble.  One month of trying to become a runner.  One month of dinky knees.  One month of feeling guilty for eating too much c_ _ _.  One month of highs and lows.  One month of learning what not to do.  The first month of many healthy months to come.  My gift to my family – a healthy mum and a healthy wife.

 

Now, don’t get excited.  What you are about to see looks almost exactly the same as what you saw a month ago.  A little disheartening, but oh well.  Baby steps, baby steps…

Now remember – the BEFORE pictures are on the RIGHT.  Look LEFT for the non-existent improvement.

001 collage (1)

 

001 collage (1)

 

 

Notice the difference?  Yeah, me neither.

As with my running, I will keep on chugging on.  I will keep you updated on my progress.

4 responses »

  1. I do see a difference – but I am more impressed that you actually posted photo’s – I would never do that but I think I have a lot more weight to loose then you do…but considering how difficult I know it is to loose – I give you amazing credit for doing this – and maybe we should put a challenge out there for others bloggers- I am in as well ( as long as I don’t have to post the photo’s just the weight loss
    and maybe the amount that I loose in inches…

    Anyone else open for this….

Leave a Reply

